Blessed

13 Dec

Let me first start off by saying, yes, I am indeed a Christian. I love me some Jesus. So I use the word blessed a lot. I speak blessings over my friends when they are going through a rough time. I say I’m blessed when people ask how I am. I say “bless you” upon hearing someone sneeze. I even bless my food. The pastor of my church recently talked about how 2012 has been a year of ups and downs, but the close of the year would end in an amazing way. Well, ladies and gents, 2012 is doing just that.

I can’t talk about too much yet because some things are still in motion, but, you know that feeling you get when you just know that something big is about to happen? I’m in the midst of that feeling. I’m discovering that my 30’s are the time for harvest. I remember thinking in my mid and late 20’s that something was wrong with me because I hadn’t “arrived” yet. Boy, was I dumb. The older I get the better I get and realize there is so much room to grow. The seeds I planted in my 20’s, that seemed to be to no avail, are now starting to bud.

Something I believe everyone desires is recognition when they’ve done a good job. Don’t lie, deep down we want a pat on the back and an at a boy at the end of the day. If I could have my own personal high five section everywhere I went I would.

20121213-100310.jpg

My award and congratulatory flowers from a friend

20121213-100758.jpg

Stole this from the bestie’s Instagram

2 Responses to “Blessed”

  1. javacia December 18, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    I’ve struggled with feeling disappointed because I haven’t “arrived,” but as you said I need to believe that harvest time is coming. Thanks for such an inspiring post!

    • Karri December 18, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

      Your time is coming, girl! You have already accomplished so much. If anyone is going to do bigger and bigger things as time goes on it’s you!

Leave a Reply

