Festive

14 Dec

For the first time in my history of Christmas shopping, I have finished buying gifts before the house was even decorated. I love listening for hints that my friends and family drop in conversation of things they want or need but haven’t had the time or money to buy for themselves. I’ll make notes in my iPhone throughout the year of potential gifts based on our chats. Despite the cheer I feel toward buying gifts for others and seeing their faces light up because I remembered a small detail in our conversation, I am clueless as to what I want this year. Okay, maybe not clueless. I just want random stuff that isn’t exactly glamorous. I doubt there will be a twinkle in my eye if someone gifts me the two sports bras on my list or a new tub of African shea butter. I think with maturity comes practicality. So here’s my Christmas list of what I want under the tree this December 25th. Santa, I hope you’re reading this!

  • 2 sports bras
  • set of 10lb free weights
  • Bluetooth speaker for iPod
  • African shea butter
  • white scarf
  • silver watch
  • brown crossbody bag
  • 2 pairs of cute flats
  • blue button down

This is a far cry from the Barbie dream house, roller skates and basketball goal of past Christmases. I hope Santa is kind to you all this year!

20121214-103522.jpg

2 Responses to “Festive”

  1. tlsylvan December 14, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    That’s a great list! Practical, but will make an impact on your daily life.

    • Karri December 14, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

      Thanks! I saw your list after I did mine and it seems we are hitting up Santa for a lot of the same stuff.

Leave a Reply

