Reflective

1 Jan

Counting my blessings from 2013

Won a Best in Minority Business Award for top Young Female Professional
Met Archie Manning
Started a new venture that created a love for pageants
Met Lisa Bevere, a woman whose books changed my life years ago
Went to San Francisco to a conference as part of the award I won the previous year
Met a new friend all the way from France by way of Auburn
Made it through Jillian Michaels 30-Day Shred and was able to put this body in a bikini and be okay with it
Found the best travel buddy in Brandi H. and spent a FABULOUS week in Miami
Read “The Circle Maker” and was forever changed
Fasted for 21 days
Got closer to my business partners/friends than ever before #unity
Spent my birthday watching the Lyric Theatre light up with friends
Got a raise
Passed my RPM training certification
Survived the Ride of Truth
Paid off my car
Was GIVEN a Lexus that had half the miles mine did for FREE
Got a new job that I didn’t know was available, at a company I respect and admire
Left my job of 8 years, but will forever hold on to the family I have there
Stayed up until 4am laughing and telling stories with friends

God is good.

Happy New Year!

2 Responses to “Reflective”

  1. Brandi H January 3, 2014 at 3:35 am #

    I’m so happy and proud of you! We’ve seriously got to do another trip this year! Miami was too much fun! I love you, sis!

    • Karri January 3, 2014 at 7:02 am #

      Yes! I am all for another trip! Love you, too!

Leave a Reply

