Delayed

28 Nov

I work in advertising and I have a retail client. So the closer it gets to Christmas, the more hectic my professional life seems to get. My sporadic blogging is a direct result of this fact of life. But I love to blog and share the visual and mental nuggets I find. So for this post I will compile all the fun things that I’ve wanted to share over the last few weeks while time seemed to fly past me. Enjoy my one post of blogging like crazy!

Finally got to eat at this burger place, Jack Brown's. Other than my present company, we were the only women in the place. This chandelier may be why. But that was one good burger. I just won't look up next time.

Finally got to eat at this burger place, Jack Brown’s. Other than my present company, we were the only women in the place. This chandelier may be why. But that was one good burger. I just won’t look up next time.

My friend wrote a book! A good one at that!

My friend wrote a book! A good one at that!

For the first time in my life I finally mustered up the nerve to eat oysters. So glad I did!

For the first time in my life I finally mustered up the nerve to eat oysters. So glad I did!

We didn't know it at the time, but we booked out beach trip during this deliciously awesome event.

We didn’t know it at the time, but we booked out beach trip during this deliciously awesome event.

His spirit is contagious. His food is delicious. He's not too bad on the eyes either. Chef Jason Roberts is one cool guy!

His spirit is contagious. His food is delicious. He’s not too bad on the eyes either. Chef Jason Roberts is one cool guy!

Chef Ippy cooking up something good for the partygoers. Nothing like tasty vittles from a Food Network Star alumnus.

Chef Ippy cooking up something good for the partygoers. Nothing like tasty vittles from a Food Network Star alumnus.

It was so hard to leave the tranquility of a beach vacation during the off season with some of my best girls.

It was so hard to leave the tranquility of a beach vacation during the off season with some of my best girls.

From one weekend with amazing women to another. In Knoxville this time.

From one weekend with amazing women to another. In Knoxville this time.

The office Thanksgiving lunch was the kickoff to a season of gorging on comfort foods.

The office Thanksgiving lunch was the kickoff to a season of gorging on comfort foods.

Leave a Reply

