Engaging 8:13

13 Aug
Family fun at Red Mountain Park

Family fun at Red Mountain Park  Photo cred: Brett Whitcomb

Thanks to my job (and some rad family reunion shirts), this past Saturday my family got to participate in a photo shoot for our local convention and visitors bureau. The morning started off with a large group of us staging a family reunion. My step-mother and I were posted up in the back tossing a frisbee back and forth. My dad and brother threw a football. Several cousins and an uncle also participated in the scene. In hindsight it reminds of a Seurat painting. After much needed showers and a change of clothes, two of my cousins, my brother and I headed over to Red Mountain Park for part two of the shoot. Following a vigorous walk and several pep talks, the four of us took on the Mega Zip! This was our first time zip lining and it was amazing! I will definitely do it again.

Nothing like overcoming fears and photo shoots to bring a family together. Here’s to more Bentley adventures in the coming future!

2 Responses to “Engaging 8:13”

  1. sashamjohns August 13, 2015 at 7:24 pm #

    I haven’t been to Red Top yet, but a few weeks ago I attempted the Tree Top Ropes course at Callaway Gardens….and had to chicken out halfway through. I wonder if they are similar. The one at Callaway had 26 challenges and there were several ziplines through the whole thing.

    Good for you on doing it!

    • Karri August 13, 2015 at 8:41 pm #

      You should definitely try it out! The hardest part was just getting to the top. I felt such a rush of excitement and accomplishment once I finally let go and took a leap.

Leave a Reply

